Forgotten Waltz and Catherine The Great receive Andrew Carnegie Medals

Andrew Carnegie Medals announced!
The Forgotten Waltz

2012 Fiction Winner:

The Forgotten Waltz, by Anne Enright
published by W. W. Norton & Company

2012 Nonfiction Winner:

Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman
by Robert K. Massie
, published by Random House, an imprint of the Random House Publishing Group

Congrats to Anne Enright and Robert Massie for being the first winners of the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in fiction and non-fiction!

The news was announced at the ALA Conference on June 24! WOO HOO

I know what two books I'm reading next!!

Photo images and more information can be found here.


  1. Look like two great books. Catherine the Great looks fascinating.

  2. They do look fascinating! I've already gotten "Catherine" and will get "The Forgotten Waltz" this weekend!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...