"ROOM" by Emma Donoghue shortlisted for The Orange Prize

Congratulations to Emma Donoghue on her nomination!  Room is a story that touches your heart.

Orange Prize for Fiction Awards Ceremony at Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre: 8 June 2011
London, 9.30am, 12 April 2011: The Orange Prize for Fiction, the UK’s only annual book award for fiction written by a woman, today announces the 2011 shortlist. Celebrating its sixteenth anniversary this year, the Prize celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.
  • Emma Donoghue (Irish) - Room; Picador; 7th Novel
  • Aminatta Forna (British/Sierra Leonean) - The Memory of Love; Bloomsbury; 2nd Novel
  • Emma Henderson (British) - Grace Williams Says it Loud; Sceptre; 1st Novel
  • Nicole Krauss (American) - Great House; Viking; 3rd Novel
  • Téa Obreht (Serbian/American) - The Tiger’s Wife; Weidenfeld & Nicolson; 1st Novel
  • Kathleen Winter (Canadian) - Annabel; Jonathan Cape; 1st Novel

Cover image Harper-Collins

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...